IAB Canada announces Joe Strolz appointed to Chairman of the Board.

IAB Canada is very pleased to announce that at its annual general meeting on November 21 its Board of Directors has appointed Joe Strolz as Chairman of the Board 2014 – 2015. Joe has served on the Board for over three years and recently took the position of General Manager AOL Canada.

“While investment in digital media will eclipse broadcast in 12-18 months, incredibly, the pace of change and innovation is actually accelerating,” said Strolz.  “Given the speed of our industries’ evolution, the IAB is every bit as relevant today in ensuring its members’ have a common voice in public policy, insightful research and training to effect change in their organizations’, and a coordinating force for community development.”

“I am extremely pleased to see our Board retain its strength in continuity and vision with fresh additions” says Chris Williams, President IAB Canada. “Selecting Joe is an outstanding Board decision.”

Additionally the Board confirmed the slate of Executive Officers. Serving as Vice Chairs are Jay Aber of The Aber Group and Peter Vaz of MacCLAREN McCANN, Martin Lundie of Ernst & Young as Treasurer and Jeff Lancaster of Catalyst as Secretary.

The Board of Directors for 2014 – 2015 is as follows:

  • Jay Aber – The Aber Group
  • Andrew Casale – Casale Media/INDEX
  • Monika Federau – Intact Insurance
  • Dominique Sebastien Forest – Edelman
  • Chris Goodridge – Torstar
  • Veronica Holmes – ZenithOptimedia
  • Adam Kardash – Heenan Blaikie
  • Bruno Leclaire – TC Media
  • Jeff Lancaster – Catalyst Canada
  • Joseph Leon – Cossette/Vision7 Communications
  • Michael Lorenzi
  • Martin Lundie – Ernst & Young
  • Eric Morris – Google Canada
  • Paula Presley – Pelmorex Media
  • Bryan Segal – comScore Canada
  • Joe Strolz – AOL Canada
  • John Szczygiel – Bell Media
  • Alfredo Tan – Facebook
  • Peter Vaz – MacLAREN McCANN