IAB Canada Announces New Board of Directors & Council Leads for 2020

IAB Canada was pleased to announce the newly elected digital leaders to the Board of Directors at the AGM meeting this week. Also confirmed, were the newly elected Chairs of Councils & Committees, making for an exciting group of digital thought leaders to help steer the critical conversations in the coming weeks and into the new year.

Facing tremendous changes, the industry now more than ever, needs strong representation across all stakeholder groups. IAB Canada continues to appreciate the valuable contributions from Canadian AdTech, Publishers, Agencies and Marketer experts.

Following is the 2020 IAB Canada Leadership Line-up

Executive Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board – Andrew Saunders, The Globe and Mail
Co-Vice Chair – Jay Aber – Aber Group
Co-Vice Chair – Bryan Segal – Comscore
Secretary – Jeff Lancaster – LinkedIn

Board of Directors

  • New – Darren Bulakowski, Pelmorex
  • New – Edith Gagne, Broadsign
  • New – Gah-Yee Won, Scotiabank
  • New – Jeff MacPherson, CBC
  • New – RJ Pauloski, Teads
  • Eric Morris, Google
  • Tamir Bar-Haim, Amazon
  • Michka Mancini, Rogers
  • Derek Bhopalsingh, Wavemaker
  • Joe Strolz, Curate Mobile
  • Maura Hanley, Evincive

Council & Committee Appointees for 2020

AdTech: Laura Main, Quantcast
Agency: Fil Lourenco, Havas Media Canada

Data Analytics: Rose Hutchison, Rogers
DOOH: Jennifer Bidwell, Astral OOH
Mobile: Alan Sifuentes, Chameleon Digital & Amanda Dorenberg, FrontRunner Tech
Search: Carmel Doherty, Google Canada

We are excited to head into the new year with strong representation across all areas of the Canadian digital advertising industry from this impressive group of thought leaders!